Welcome!

The Lower Silesia Monument’s Miniatures Park has been established in Kowary in the neighborhood of a carpet factory. The goal is to create a euroregion information centre. Visitors of the Park have the unique opportunity to get familiar with monuments reproduced precisely in 1:25 scale.

  • 58-530 Kowary, ul. Zamkowa 9
  • tel. +48 75 75 222 42, +48 661 699 699
  • Open daily:
  • 09:00 - 18:00
Miniature in the park
  • Silesian house underneath the Śnieżka mountain

In the 17th century, a shed was built on the pass to the Śnieżka, to protect the woodcutters and shepherds. In 1847 the first hostel was built on the Silesian side, right next to Obří bouda, which was on the Czech side. In 1888 it burned down (it is not excluded that the owner of the Obří bouda has laid the fire). In 1904 it was rebuilt. The present building (the third object in this place) was built between 1921-1922 according to a design by the architect Herbert Erase from Wrocław. The outer form is characteristic of the Sudeten-German protection huts from the interwar period, while the interiors spray alpine climate. Since 1950 the hostel was a watchtower of the communist frontier group, and later the border guard. Since July 2005, the Silesian house has been exclusively serving tourists.

The miniature was built by 3 artist in 2 months.

next page
Gallery click